Phone will not use data

Phone will not use data

Postby Dylan333 » Thu Jan 09, 2020 7:58 pm

My phone won't use data. I bought a plan that has data, but I can't get it to work. Can I get a reset or something?
Dylan333
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2020 7:50 pm

Re: Phone will not use data

Postby Jude » Fri Jan 10, 2020 4:37 pm

Hi Dylan333. My name is TracFone Jude. We apologize for the trouble you've encountered with our data service. To further assist you, please check your forum inbox for a message. Click on "New Messages" beside User Control Panel to view your forum inbox. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information. Thank you.
Jude
 
Posts: 2197
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 12:24 pm

Re: Phone will not use data

Postby Dnny_L » Wed Jan 29, 2020 1:53 am

Previously was this:
APN
TRACFONE.VZWENTP
Then was this:
TRACFONE.VZWINTERNET
Now is this:
APN
VZWINTERNET

Connections
Mobile Networks
Access Point Names
Tracfone
VZWINTERNET
APN
VZWINTERNET

The APN was TRACFONE.VZWENTP they changed it to TRACFONE.VZWINTERNET, the formatting change so the TRACFONE became a prefilled menu title, now APN is now just VZWINTERNET, instead of TRACFONE.VZWINTERNET, it's just (VZWINTERNET).

Dnny_L
Dnny_L
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2019 1:30 am


Return to Accessing websites and other Web discussions.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests