Can't buy airtime online

Post your questions and get answers about
TracFone Airtime Cards.

Can't buy airtime online

Postby BigJtinker » Sat Jun 25, 2016 8:24 pm

I have been trying to add airtime and data when needed but none of my debit and credit cards seem to work.

I have a monthly subscription and that works every time with the same cards. After closely looking at the card info on the "choose payment" section I see that the billing phone number is completely wrong.

When I go to update the billing phone number, I see that it is correct but when I save it and go back to the payment page the number is always (401) 977-0376. Could this be the reason why the transactions keep getting rejected?
BigJtinker

Re: Can't buy airtime online

Postby Sam » Sat Jun 25, 2016 8:27 pm

Hi. My name is TracFone Sam. Sorry that you’re having a problem. Please check your Forum inbox for a message. Thanks.
TracFone - Sam
Sam

Postby RoyEarle » Mon Mar 27, 2017 9:02 pm

Have tried 6 times to buy air time using the website with my credit card. Each time I get "Payment Rejected". The problem is not with the card because I have used it twice since attempting to buy additional air time. I tried to call support on this issue. After talking to 3 different people, the answer I received was that "the website was down". I now have 5 days remaining on my phone and need to get this fixed. The alternative is to get another carrier when my time expires. Tracfone seriously needs to fix their website in a hurry, since by looking at this forum I can certainly see that I am not the only person with similar problems.
RoyEarle

Postby TracFone - Katie » Mon Mar 27, 2017 9:04 pm

Hi RoyEarle,
My name is TracFone Katie. Sorry that you’re having a problem. We need to take this issue offline so I can address it further. I will contact you directly with a private message. Please check your Forum inbox. It is located at the top left corner of your screen. It is next to User Control Panel. Thank you.