Switching back to anothe phone number

Switching back to anothe phone number

Postby aewtx » Fri Jun 26, 2020 5:45 pm

I activated my phone and put in I wanted to port my old number, but my service provider is denying the request. How do I go back to getting a phone number assigned to me> Because otherwise I can't use this phone at all.
aewtx
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2020 5:40 pm

Re: Switching back to anothe phone number

Postby TracFone - Maria » Fri Jun 26, 2020 6:21 pm

Hi aewtx. I'm TracFone - Maria. For us to assist you with your concern, please check your Forum inbox for a message. Click on "New Messages" beside User Control Panel to view your Forum inbox. You can use our self-service menu by simply texting the word HELP to 611611. Thank you.
TracFone - Maria
 
Posts: 8249
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 1:08 pm

Re: Switching back to anothe phone number

Postby aewtx » Sun Jun 28, 2020 11:20 am

Hi, Maria

I saw your PM, but I don't see a way to respond to your PM. I saw the link you gave for chat, but there's no button to actually chat. It says there's the option, but there's no way to use that option that I see. Please direct me how to chat. Thanks.
aewtx
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2020 5:40 pm

Re: Switching back to anothe phone number

Postby TracFone - Maria » Mon Jun 29, 2020 10:42 am

Hi aewtx. This is TracFone - Maria. We apologize for the trouble. Please check your Forum inbox again for a private message. Thanks.
TracFone - Maria
 
Posts: 8249
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 1:08 pm


Return to Getting started, adding Airtime and other general TracFone discussions.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests