New User Requests Advice

New User Requests Advice

Postby Tanny » Thu Aug 08, 2019 11:13 am

Greetings all,

FYI, I am an extremely novice cell phone user, just so you know.

I had a Tracfone for a year and when the year ran out (about six months ago) I didn't renew. I logged in to my Tracfone web account to try to renew recently, but it appears my phone number is now dead, which makes the web account useless, as I can't do anything without a phone number.

I'm hoping to learn how to:

1) Replace the Android phone with a far simpler flip phone (the fewer features the better)

2) Connect the new flip phone to the Tracfone service, probably another year to get the lowest rate.

Thanks for any advice!
Tanny

Re: New User Requests Advice

Postby TracFone - Larry » Thu Aug 08, 2019 12:02 pm

Hi Tanny. I'm TracFone Larry. We apologize for the inconvenience. We'll be happy to help you with your concern. For further assistance, please check your forum inbox for a message. Click on "New Messages" beside User Control Panel to view your forum inbox. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information. Thank you.
TracFone - Larry

Postby LindaCHU » Thu Aug 08, 2019 12:08 pm

If your phone is eligible and on Verizon, you may be able to reactivate it.
You may or may not get a new phone number as Tracfone can claim them on inactive accounts.

:mrgreen:

Tracfone sells on their site an ALCATEL MYFLIP™ (A405DL) and a DORO (D7050TL).
LindaCHU

Postby Tanny » Thu Aug 08, 2019 4:34 pm

TracFone - Larry wrote:Hi Tanny. I'm TracFone Larry. We apologize for the inconvenience. We'll be happy to help you with your concern. For further assistance, please check your forum inbox for a message. Click on "New Messages" beside User Control Panel to view your forum inbox. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information. Thank you.