Port number to an existing active phone

Port number to an existing active phone

Postby scttnlsn » Mon May 14, 2018 11:35 am

I picked up an AT&T SIM card and activated my phone using a new number. Now that I've tested it out I'd like to port my Verizon number to this phone. Can I do this without needing a new SIM card?
scttnlsn
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 14, 2018 11:34 am

Port number to an existing active phone

Postby scttnlsn » Mon May 14, 2018 11:37 am

I picked up an AT&T SIM card and activated my phone using a new number. Now that I've tested it out I'd like to port my Verizon number to this phone. Can I do this without needing a new SIM card?
scttnlsn
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 14, 2018 11:34 am

Re: Port number to an existing active phone

Postby TracFone - Larry » Mon May 14, 2018 2:34 pm

Hi scttnlsn. My name is TracFone Larry. Unfortunately, a new SIM card is required if you want to port in your old number. The SIM card that you activated with a new number can no longer be used for the port in process. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information.
TracFone - Larry
 
Posts: 8022
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 5:22 pm


Return to Getting started, adding Airtime and other general TracFone discussions.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests