Page 4 of 5

Re: transfer minutes

PostPosted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 9:13 am
by TracFone - Larry
Hi TomVet. My name is TracFone Larry. For further assistance, please check your forum inbox for a message. Click on "New Messages" beside User Control Panel to view your forum inbox. Thank you.

Re: transfer minutes

PostPosted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 11:47 pm
by keithj72
I just bought a new phone from TracFone that comes with minutes, service days and data. I would like to transfer my minutes data and service days from my old phone as well. How can I do all of this?

Re: transfer minutes

PostPosted: Wed Jul 04, 2018 8:30 am
by TracFone - Larry
Hi keithj72. My name is TracFone Larry. We can help you with the transfer. To further assist you, please check your forum inbox for a message. Click on "New Messages" beside User Control Panel to view your forum inbox. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information. Thank you.

Re: transfer minutes

PostPosted: Fri Aug 10, 2018 10:00 am
by T-FAN
May I suggest you to choose one of these Tracfone Promo Codes and apply it in order to get free extra minutes

Re: transfer minutes

PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2018 10:46 pm
by clnelson7
I would like to transfer the minutes in my account to my unlocked IPhone. what do I need to do?

Re: transfer minutes

PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2018 8:59 am
by TracFone - Larry
Hi clnelson7. I'm TracFone Larry. We can help you with the transfer. To further assist you, please check your forum inbox for a message. Click on "New Messages" beside User Control Panel to view your forum inbox. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information. Thank you.

Re: transfer minutes

PostPosted: Tue Apr 30, 2019 1:06 pm
by Maryallen
I just got a new phone and want to transfer my number and minutes, but it wont work. How do I do this?

Re: transfer minutes

PostPosted: Wed May 01, 2019 8:53 am
by TracFone - Larry
Hi Maryallen. I'm TracFone Larry. We are sorry that you are having some problems. We can help you with the transfer. To further assist you, please check your forum inbox for a message. Click on "New Messages" beside User Control Panel to view your forum inbox. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information. Thank you.

Re: transfer minutes

PostPosted: Sat May 18, 2019 1:42 pm
by bncmalo
I have an active Tracfone (BYOP iPhone 5s) and I would like to "upgrade" (I think that is the right terminology) that account to a new BYOP Iphone X. I'd like to keep same phone number and minutes, data, service etc. Both phones use the Verizon network. I don't have posession of the new (to me) phone yet but I have verified its IMEI is compatible using Tracfone's BYOP activation pages. The currently active phone is one that is required to be replaced by the end of the year because VZ is shutting down 2G & 3G networks and requiring all phones to be VoLTE. The iPhone 5S can not do VoLTE. The newer iPhone X does do VoLTE. SO.. my question is do I need to purchase an activation kit OR can I just swap my same SIM card that is currently in my active Tracfone to the new BYOP phone when I get it?

Re: transfer minutes

PostPosted: Sat May 18, 2019 2:35 pm
by LindaCHU
bncmalo wrote:I have an active Tracfone (BYOP iPhone 5s) and I would like to "upgrade" (I think that is the right terminology) that account to a new BYOP Iphone X. I'd like to keep same phone number and minutes, data, service etc. Both phones use the Verizon network. I don't have posession of the new (to me) phone yet but I have verified its IMEI is compatible using Tracfone's BYOP activation pages. The currently active phone is one that is required to be replaced by the end of the year because VZ is shutting down 2G & 3G networks and requiring all phones to be VoLTE. The iPhone 5S can not do VoLTE. The newer iPhone X does do VoLTE. SO.. my question is do I need to purchase an activation kit OR can I just swap my same SIM card that is currently in my active Tracfone to the new BYOP phone when I get it?


You should purchase an activation kit. :mrgreen: