Can't activate new phone

Thank you for visiting the TracFone Forum, your one-stop resource for TracFone information.

Can't activate new phone

Postby Moody » Tue Apr 21, 2020 7:42 pm

I am trying to switch to a new phone and it will not let me. I get a message that says "Your device is already enrolled in the Auto-Refill program. If you would like to change your plan, please log in to My Account". I called and they were not helpful. What do I do???
Moody
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2020 7:38 pm

Re: Can't activate new phone

Postby Jude » Wed Apr 22, 2020 10:43 am

Hi Moody. My name is TracFone Jude. We apologize for the trouble you've encountered in activating your phone. To further assist you, please check your forum inbox for a message. Click on "New Messages" beside User Control Panel to view your forum inbox. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information. Thank you.
Jude
 
Posts: 2473
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 12:24 pm

Re: Can't activate new phone

Postby primmt313 » Wed Jul 08, 2020 12:47 am

(Edited; duplicate from below post)
Last edited by primmt313 on Wed Jul 08, 2020 1:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
primmt313
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2020 12:36 am

Re: Can't activate new phone

Postby primmt313 » Wed Jul 08, 2020 1:17 am

I have the same problem. I bought an LG Classic Flip phone online from Walmart.com. Do I have to use the provided SIM for the LG phone? Or can I use the SIM card that I already have? (which I purchased from a BYOP SIM Kit). I cannot activate the phone with neither SIM card.
primmt313
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2020 12:36 am

Re: Can't activate new phone

Postby TracFone - Maria » Wed Jul 08, 2020 11:04 am

Hi primmt313. I'm TracFone - Maria. We apologize that you are having a problem trying to activate your phone. For us to address your concern, we need to check your account first. Please check your Forum inbox for a message. Click on "New Messages" beside User Control Panel to view your Forum inbox. You can use our self-service menu by simply texting the word HELP to 611611. Thank you.
TracFone - Maria
 
Posts: 8516
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 1:08 pm

Re: Can't activate new phone

Postby primmt313 » Wed Jul 08, 2020 1:46 pm

Thanks, Maria, for your prompt response. I will contact customer service via chat.
primmt313
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2020 12:36 am

Re: Can't activate new phone

Postby TracFone - Maria » Wed Jul 08, 2020 2:05 pm

Hi primmt313 . You're welcome. We are always here and eager to help you. Have a great day.
TracFone - Maria
 
Posts: 8516
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 1:08 pm

Cant activate new phone

Postby CharlesHox » Mon Aug 24, 2020 3:58 pm

When im trying to activate my account this error occurs

There was a problem while activating your account, and your account may not have been activated.
Failed to activate the account. 102
Try again in a few minutes.

login SmthLikeThat
CharlesHox
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2020 11:11 am
Location: Colombia

Re: Can't activate new phone

Postby Jude » Mon Aug 24, 2020 4:02 pm

Hi CharlesHox. My name is TracFone Jude. We apologize for the trouble you've encountered in activating your phone. To further assist you, please check your forum inbox for a message. Click on "New Messages" beside User Control Panel to view your forum inbox. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information. Thank you.
Jude
 
Posts: 2473
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 12:24 pm

Re: Can't activate new phone

Postby blufone » Tue Aug 25, 2020 5:35 pm

Im having the exact same problem. Just got new phone not more than an hour ago. Says - Your device is already enrolled in the Auto-Refill program. If you would like to change your plan, please log in to My Account.
blufone
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2020 5:33 pm

Next

Return to Welcome

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Maximusjaj and 6 guests